The general chairs want to effusively thank all the people and institutions involved in the organization of the IEEE Information Theory Workshop 2013 in Sevilla. Specially:

  • The invited speakers for their enlightening talks:
  • Sergio Verdú, Martin Wainwright, Lászlo Gyorfi, Ernest Fraenkel and Michael Kearns.
  • The speakers at the fabulous “plenaritas”:
  • Rudiger Urbanke, Suhas Diggavi, Venkat Anantharam, Naftali Tishby, Amos Lapidoth, Gabor Lugosi and Amin Shokrollahi.
  • The technical committee for the outstanding program and TC co-chairs:
  • Albert Guillén i Fábregas, Michael Honig and Alon Orlitsky
  • Matilde Sanchez-Fernandez for patiently managing the finances.
  • Luis Salamanca (the photographer) for welcoming the invited speakers and local arrangements. His work was most valuable and highly appreciated.
  • The local committee, for his help at the conference rooms:
  • Pablo M. Olmos, Rafael Boloix Tortosa, Eva Arias de Reyna, Melanie F. Pradier and Camilo G. Taborda.
  • Alfonso Martínez for excelling at publication chair far and beyond his duties.
  • Harold Molina-Bulla for ensuring the webpage was up and running 24/7.
  • Isbilya agency, Juan Escobar and Angeles Mora for their great job organizing the registration, social events, the shuttle, and the coffees and lunches, among others.
  • The Universidad Carlos III de Madrid and Universidad de Sevilla (Vicerrectorado de Investigación) for their funding.
  • La Universidad de Sevilla (Rectorado) for allowing us to use the “Paraninfo” room for the inaugural lecture.
  • The Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingeniería (ETSI) de la Universidad de Sevilla, and its staff, especially to Octavio, for hosting us.
  • The IEEE Information Theory Society for their support to organize this conference.